Clean Car Mondays

One of the great luxuries in life is a freshly cleaned car.  I’ve had incredible car shame the past few months – those last few months of winter when the thought of standing outside to clean it (or even in the garage for that matter) is about as appealing as sunbathing nude in the snowbank.  The sludge and slop carried in by kid boots was layered so thickly on the back of the front seats I could hardly tell the original color (thank heavens for cleanable leather!).  The layers of dust and dripped coffee started to resemble the fuzzy stickers of my youth.  I had paint from a insufficiently dried art project on my passenger seat.  Empty plastic "fizzy water" bottles littered the floor.  Kid toys galore.  Ponytail holders.  Barrettes.  More ponytail holders.  I finally gave my car an interior spa treatment Sunday afternoon and have rejoiced in the lovely "new car" feeling all week.  Ahhhhh….  A clean car…  One of the signs of springtime in MN…
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Clean Car Mondays

  1. Carin says:

    Yes, there is nothing like a clean car. Have you noticed it drives smoother when it is clean, or is that just me : )Are you able to do any running Solo Mom-o? You know you can call on me if/ when you need some back up. Also, if you need someone to watch the little chickens while you go run.Carin : )

Leave a comment